Posted by: pweng's world | November 13, 2009

The Number 13 Strikes Again… Luckily

friday the 13

friday the 13th

Today, the unlucky number 13 strikes again but I am going to make it my lucky day. As it strikes, I am going back to my blogging life again, starting like a noob since I ceased to update my blogs for over a year. Just consider it as a period of hibernation. I was focusing with school work… not really, with a lot of stuff.

I remember my first phase of blogging was the goal of having a laptop. Luckily, that goal was achieved but I was busy exploring other stuff instead of blogging more than I should be. I earned enough before the hibernation but I knew it will never be enough to support me in the future.

I admit, I had a lot of mistakes in some of my posts but I am thankful that my readers or the persons involved did not care much about it. Maybe my hibernation was a karma. It was still a good karma. I have learned a lot during my first phase of blogging. I would like to share with you the some of the following learnings:

  • My blog is my soul and I should never let it loose.
  • I should not post any schemeless announcements such as contests and job openings.
  • I should proofread and update more often.

I also would like to apologize to Junelle of Intiendes.com for my rude response in her comment at my “So Far, So Good” post. I did not know what came to me when I responded. I criticized IloiloBloggers.com which I am a fellow member. I just realized what I did was wrong. Eventhough my comment was way back outdated, I know there is time for everything…

I wanted to update this blog by changing its header but since Butch, who is THE GUINEA PIG of my life died two days ago, I will not change it anymore. I makes me feel sad but I do not want to forget about him.

I am not a paraskevidekatriaphobic. I think that the number 13 is a lucky number that encourages me to move on and change for the better.I have a lot of changes and catching up to do.

Pweng’s World is one of the personal blogs of Sheilla May Baes, a Capizeña and a self-educated blogger.

Image Source: Squidoo.com

What Do You Think?

Categories

